Hawkshead Hall Camp Site

Click here to view our facilities

 Nestled in the Vale of Esthwaite deep in the heart of Beatrix Potter country lies the village ‘Hawkshead‘ situated 2 miles west of Lake Windermere and aptly named 'the prettiest little village in the Lake District'
Click here for more...

Hawkshead Hall is a large grassy campsite with superb views on all sides of the site.

If you cannot arrive on site before 6pm please keep us informed of your arrival time. Please do not pitch after 9.30pm unless by prior arrangement.

Please respect other peoples privacy at all times.

Please try to keep noise levels to a minumum between the hours of 11pm and 7am especially if you are leaving the village in the evening. Noisy or unruley behaviour will not be tolerated.

Bins are provided for your litter - please use them.

We do not allow anyone to have open fires on site. Barbeques must be extinguished by 10pm.

Whilst on site, please keep all dogs on leads. We request that all sites are vacated by 12 noon on the day of departure.

Please note all Electical Hook up Pitches are now to be paid in full four weeks prior to arrival.

The electric tent pitches are flat and made up of pea gravel with a grass peice in between pitches.The pea gravel means we virtually elimates mud,even when we exprience heavy rain. The pea gravel is smooth and round,but it is recommended that you bring an extra ground sheet to put down under your tent and rock pegs.

Pitch Fee
(includes 2 persons 1 vehicle)
Low Season Mid Season High Season

Tent

 £20.00 £21.00  £22.00
Hard Standing Pitch-Motor Home with electric hook up £23.00 £24.00 £25.50
 Hard Standing Pitch-Touring Caravan with electric hook up  £23.00 £24.00 £25.50
 Tent with Electrical Hook Up Pitch  £23.00 £24.00 £25.50

Supplements  
Car £3.50
Extra Adult £3.50
Child aged 5yrs-15yrs (under 5 years - free) £1.50
One Person With Small Tent No Vehicle

 

£12.00

High, Mid and Low Season 2019  

Fri 1st March - Thurs 4th April

Low
Fri 5th April - Sun 22nd April High
Mon 23rd April - Thurs 2nd May  Low
Fri 3rd  May - Sun 5th May High
Mon 6th May - Thurs 23rd May Low
Fri 24th May - Sat 31st Aug High
Sun 1st Sept -Sun 8th Dec Mid 
Mon 9th Dec - Mon 23rd Dec  Low
CLOSED 24th ,25th 26th Dec   
Fri 27th Dec - Fri 3rd Jan 2020 High 

Minimum of a 3 night booking in Bank Holiday Periods and Usually 2 nights at any other times.

To view our Park Rules Page click Here

To View our Cancellations and Refunds Page Click Here

To view our FAQs Page Click Here

To view our Terms and Conditions Page Click Here